CvSU Imus receives AYA 2019-2020 from PMA

Cavite State University Imus Campus bagged Agora Youth Award (AYA) 2019-2020 for being one of the Marketing Schools of the Year recognized by the Philippine Marketing Association (PMA) at the Winford Hotel Manila last March 8.

The award was given after top executives from prestigious companies served as evaluators of the marketing plans of competing schools in a final judging conducted at Ateneo Professional School, Rockwell, Makati on March 6. The winning proposal entitled “Real-Life Business Case for Toyota Motors Corporation’s New Hybrid Electric Vehicle” was presented by seven Business Management major in Marketing students namely Gheanne Mherl Abubo, Leo Basal, Ramonchito Castillo, Maria Victoria Orro Harder, Harlene Ramirez, Aldren Sarmiento, and Leslie Suyat led by their adviser, Ms. Ruby-Lyn T. De Grano and endorsed by Management Department Chairperson Dr. Alfe M. Solina.

Since its establishment in 1954, Philippine Marketing Association (PMA) remains to be a leading institution for marketing excellence in the country. This year, they collaborated with Toyota Motors Corporation aiming to recognize remarkable companies and individuals who have successfully navigated the evolving business landscape.

 “I am very proud of the students’ achievement. With the 16 schools who competed, it was very overwhelming that Cavite State University Imus Campus made it to the top finalists. During the preparation for the competition, the team took it seriously to perfect their marketing plan, and their hard work paid off” De Grano said.

In his Facebook post, Castillo stated that it is an honor to bring the name of CvSU in the said event proving that it can be at par with other universities in the country. (RL De Grano)

The Top 5 finalists: Cavite State University Imus Campus, Miriam College, San Beda University, University of the Philippines Visayas, and University of Santo Tomas
CvSU Imus with the keynote speaker, Ma. Cristina Fe Arevalo from Toyota Motors Philippines

CvSU Imus with current Board of Directors of PMA headed by President, Ms. Faith Abano (extreme right) and the PMA Director for Youth and Academe, Ms. Jaana Abrogena (second to the left)