Historical Background


1964 – RA 3917 coverted DSNAS to Don Severino Agricultural College (DSAC)

– Offered BS Agriculture and BS Agricultural Education

1971 – Offered Certificate in Technical Agriculture

1980 – Implemented the Agricultural Education Outreach Project (AEOP)

1983 – Started the Sanayan sa Kakayahang Agrikultura (SAKA) Project

1986 – DSAC was designated as the National Training and Demonstration Center for Fruit and Vegetable-Based Products (NTDC-FVBP)

1993 – DSAC was designated as the Regional College of Agriculture (RCA) for Southern Tagalog

1998 – College of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Natural Resources (CAFENR) as the name of the college was born

2000 – 2009  – CvSU was designated Center of Development for Agriculture by CHED

2001 – Department of Forestry and Environment Science was created

2003 – BSA program passed seocnd resurvey of AACCUP towards Level III

2009 – CvSU designated by CHED as Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency and Accreditation Program (ETEEAP) Center in Agriculture

2009 – CvSU identified as Provincial Institute for Agriculture under National Agriculture for Fisheries and Education System

2016 – Champion, 6th National Agricultural Science Quiz Contest sponsored by UPLB Phytopathological Society

2016 – CvSU was designated CHED – Center of Excellence in Agriculture

2016 – BS Agriculture program was re-accredited Level IV by AACCUP

2018 – CvSU was recognized as Member of Good Standing by the Asian Association of Agricultural Colleges and Universities (AAACU), Inc.

2018 – Grand Champion, 7th National Agricultural Quiz Contest organized by UPLB Phytopathological Society

2018 – CvSU was recognized as Delivering Institution of Graduate Programs in for CHED K-12 Scholars

2019 – BS Environmental Science program as accredited Level IV by AACCUP, Inc.